New single for Magic Dirt

Magic Dirt has released the first single off their new album to their myspace page. The first single is called Romy. The single has been lifted off the Melbourne band's new album, Girl.

Recorded live at Birdland Studios, Romy is a she-stomp, guitar romp, urchin-hearted devil of a song, Magic Dirt's management said.

The new single, Romy, can be heard here (

Magic Dirt expect to their new single and album later in the year.

The album will be the first full-length release through their independent label, Emergency Music.

The band has previously released albums with Warner Music.

Girl is due for release in early July 2008. The tracklisting is as follows:

Get Ready To Die Emerald Green Romy Six Feet Under Always White Boy Full of Rope Tremor Cupids Bow More