Sigur Rós release track listing

Sigur Rós has released the track listing for their new full length studio album due for release next month. The album, Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust (English translation: With a buzz in our ears we play endlessly) will be released on June 28th.

The first track from the album is ‘Gobbledigook. The single is currently available as a free download at

With A Buzz... was co-produced by the band and producer Flood. It was recorded in New York City at Sear Sound Studios, London at Assault and Battery Studios and Abbey Road, Reykjavik at Alafoss, the band’s studio, as well as a church in Reykjavik and Havana, Cuba.

With A Buzz... is the band's fifth studio release and is the first album in the band’s career to be made outside of Iceland. It is also their first album to feature vocalist Jon “Jonsi” Thor Birgisson’s vocals in English on one track. The remainder are sung in Icelandic.

Sigur Rós will tour their new album in Australia in August. They will play the sold out Splendour In the Grass festival, as well as playing two side shows in Melbourne and Sydney.

Friday August 1, Festival Hall, Melbourne or Saturday August 2, Hordern Pavilion, Sydney

The tracklisting for With a buzz in our ears we play endlessly is:

1. Gobbledigook 2. Inní mér syngur vitleysingur 3. Góðan daginn 4. Við spilum endalaust 5. Festival 6. Með suð í eyrum 7. Ára bátur 8. Illgresi 9. Fljótavík 10. Straumnes 11. All alright